Quiet

I haven’t said much lately because life has been pretty still for me. My heart has been quiet– there have been no major health scares and my loved ones are well. All is quiet here.

Yet isn’t it funny how “quiet” and “normal” to people like me means sinus infections, shingles and its post-herpatic neuralgia, carpel tunnel, anesthesia treatments, and a few ER visits.

And isn’t it funny how when you’re living your love, you just don’t notice as much?

I’ve spent so much time with my kids, my family, and my friends, and I’ve been so busy with my classes, commitments, and trying not to push my body off the deep end.

But I have to give the most credit to my kids. They are the reason I get out of bed each day. They are the people who say the funniest things and make me smile from ear to ear. They give the best hugs and show me how important I really am and affirm my love is mutual.

This is the quiet balance that keeps my life running and my joy before my pain.

For those wondering, up to bat after Christmas is Botox treatments for my migraines, a consult with an orthopedic surgeon about my carpal tunnel, my biannual tumor markers/CT scan in a few months, and maybe even abdominal reconstruction surgery. Those are my possibilities and I pray I get through what comes with grace and quiet. To some, that may sound scary or daunting, but when you have pain or issues, peace is getting it fixed. So with the best things present in my life, I will proceed with my plans. And with my family, friends, little loves, and Lord – I will transcend.

Praise Jehovah Jireh!

Leave a Reply

