Praise God from whom all blessings flow

I’m at a loss for words.

How do I express how grateful I am for all I’ve been given?

How do I even begin to say how thankful I am for another year of life despite so many threatening obstacles?

Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.
– William Arthur Ward

Here’s my most honest attempt…

I’m grateful to a family who chose to give life after they lost a life. I’m grateful I woke up each time I went under anesthesia this year. I’m grateful for this family I’ve been given, these friends I’ve been blessed with, these days that fly by too quickly because they’re so full of joy.

Each moment I have is a gift. Each breath, each day… I’m so blessed.

I’m grateful for all of your support and love through the past year and a half. I’m grateful I get to spend today and this weekend with those I love.

I’m thankful I have a guardian angel and have been brought through some things this year that could have been ended up so much worse.

I’m so thankful for providence.

I’m just overwhelmed with emotion when I think of what I have been given. These gifts – physical life, eternal life, relationships, material possessions.

Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

Happy Thanksgiving. Savor this day and these moments.

Love,
Amanda

Leave a Reply

