The Stone

Hi everyone, my WBC dove again and we’re starting Neupogen injections again. How much I hope these are the last in my life!  Other than that, it’s been a slow day.  Cleaning and organizing and packing for the hospital.  

I don’t like to crowd this site with everything I read or hear, but for this day, I feel this calms so much confusion in my mind.

On quiet hearts, please join me today in reading Angie Smith’s newest blog post, “The Stone.” An excerpt:

…So many times in this life, we are convinced that its money, recognition, approval, accolades, or degrees that give us credibility and will make us feel like we’ve made it. And it’s easy to fall into the trap, because let’s face it-the world loves the shine. I get it. I mean, I GET it.

But what if we had something that was so precious that we didn’t even let the world tell us what it was worth?

We would protect it, keep it close, and pray that it would always be ours, wouldn’t we? This is how I want to think of my walk with Christ…like this stone. I can torment myself over the questions I have for Him, the doubts I feel sometimes, the genuine curiosity about my life. But instead of spending my days chasing after answers, I have decided that I have something much more beautiful.

I have the stone.

Given to me as a gift I never could have earned.

Worn proudly by His bride.

Cut at great cost, over and over again until the sun fell down and the curtain was torn in two.

For me.

For you.

Oh, precious One.

May I be a reflection of Your great worth all the days that You give me.

Angie Smith, Bring the Rain

Leave a Reply

