FFH – Stop The Bleeding

This song is a beautiful song written by and performed by Christian artist FFH, now  husband and wife duo Jeromy and Jennifer Deibler.  Please go to my blog to read their family’s story and Jeromy’s personal struggle with illness.  Their journey, and how they let God work in their lives, is truly an inspiration to me every time I hear it.  I hope it blesses you as well.

How much farther must I go
Till you say that I’m broken
How much heartache must I know
For you to say, “Enough’s enough,”

How many teardrops have to fall
For you to see that I’m empty
Is the reason for this all
So I’ll admit I’m not so tough

So come and stop the bleeding
I think I finally understand
So come and stop the bleeding
I know you can

How much desert must I cross
Till I come to the Jordan?
I am thirsty and I’m lost
My heart is weak and empty now

So come and stop the bleeding
I think I finally understand
So come and stop the bleeding
I’ve tried to fix this but I can’t

So come and stop the bleeding
I know you can

So come and stop the bleeding
I think I finally understand
So come and stop the bleeding
I’ve tried to fix this but I can’t

So come and bring the healing
I think I’ve had all I can stand
So come and stop the bleeding
If you can 

Come and stop the bleeding
I know you can 

Leave a Reply

