Turning 23

Poppop and his granddaughters

Poppop and his granddaughters

Me & Sissy

Me & Sissy

tumblr_l6p82pKdkS1qc81o3o2_1280

The family

tumblr_l6p82pKdkS1qc81o3o1_1280

Me & Grandma

Me & Grandma

tumblr_l6p82pKdkS1qc81o3o10_1280

Nah, this cake didn’t last long 😉

Me and my "Aunt" Vonnie

Me and my “Aunt” Vonnie

tumblr_l6p82pKdkS1qc81o3o7_1280

Besties

The guys

The guys

tumblr_l6p82pKdkS1qc81o3o8_1280

Nikki & her hot boyfriend

As I turn 23, it’s a little obvious my life is far from where I thought it’d be.  There’s a lot going on I would never have expected or even been able to imagine 5 years ago.  Yet here we are.  I wasn’t too keen on the idea of having a party this year, but my mom encouraged me to at least invite some close friends and family for a dinner out at Bravo Cucina Italiana, my favorite restaurant.  I have to admit, it felt good to dress up, go out, and have a wonderful night with some of the people I love most, celebrating not just my life, but life in general.  Who knows where I’ll be in a year, who knows where I’ll be tomorrow.  This life is all we have, so soak it up, love it hard, and don’t be afraid to really live like there’s no tomorrow.

Thanks to everyone who came to my party and made my night special, and thank you to those around the world who are reading this blog and have been sending get well and birthday cards.  I am so blessed to have all of you in my life.

Much love,
Amanda

Leave a Reply

