More cards!

This week I was surprised with even more cards! The head of the children’s classes at church thought it would be nice for them to get out their crayons, pencils, stickers and construction paper to make me cards. I couldn’t believe the talent and creativity of such little ones. Some said “God will heal you, “I’m praying for you,” and “Get better soon!” One even said “Dear Amanda, you are so pretty.” (It’s the thought that counts, right? Ha)

Then last week, Melissa passed around cards for all the gals at Bible Study to sign. I was so touched by that, and then I found a little bit of Laney’s coloring/sticker art in the mailbox too. Wait till you see what we made together for my hospital room wall! 🙂

I’m a little too easily touched by the love of these precious children. Parents, thanks for raising your children to be blessings.
Amanda

But Jesus called them unto him, and said, Suffer little children to come unto me, and forbid them not: for of such is the kingdom of God.

Luke 18.16 

Leave a Reply

