Over

Just finished three doctors appointments in one day. Preceded by a chemo-induced (freak side effect) coma that lasted two days (Friday thru Monday, kind of felt like five) & somehow, fed the anesthesia-induced amnesia that began two weeks prior. If it happened in the last 2-3 weeks? It likely won’t be in my memory. I blame the chemo since it was the only “new” factor added to the mix. And I got antibiotics, pain meds, and nausea meds to add to my current drug lineup.

In other news… Right, because there is no other news. I fit in laundry today. I opened my huge stack of mail, convinced I just returned from Florida. (My mom corrected me, I was admitted to the hospital Thursday, so I technically missed three mail days.) So I shop online. A little too much. That’s really all. Unless you care to know about my mom waking me up at 3am to make sure I got my antibiotics on time. (I love how she figured it out just 4hrs before I “woke up”) I only have ten days of these but we already may have missed a couple doses.

Just wanted to let you all know I’m still alive … a few of you have checked, and it’s nice to know I’m cared about. And thanks for the cards… all I can say is WOW! I literally have run out of room to display them all!

Love to you all…

Amanda

Leave a Reply

