My primary care physician is a PA-C (physician’s assistant), and I wouldn’t have it any other way.  Phyllis Kazimer has taken care of me for years.  She has a penchant for remembering details, and she will revise your plan of care until life is better than merely tolerable.  Phyllis lives for her patients, and I’m so grateful I have a dear friend who I can talk about anything to.  She always has my back.

Tuesday I went in to give her full details on what’s going on, and she tried to encourage me about the life that lies in my future.  She answered my questions – some albeit, hard questions, and she had that compassion in her eyes that never goes away.

Although I’ll be miles away in a hospital far from Phyllis, I know she’ll be thinking of me and wishing me well.  I  can’t wait until I’m healed and regulated, and she can take over my healthcare once again.

Leave a Reply

